Random image from our India photo collection

Jammu And Kashmir

Physical Features

The state can be divided into four major regions:
The sub-mountain and semi-mountain plain, known as Kandi or dry belt.
The Shivalik ranges, the high mountain zone constituting the Kashmir Valley.
The Pir Panchal range, and other districts such as Doda, Poonch and Rajouri districts and part of Kathua and Udhampur districts.
And lastly, Leh and Kargil.

Go back

Please enable Javascript to view this site properly.